Home » About NFA » Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Norwood-Fontbonne Academy, as a sponsored work of the Sisters of St. Joseph, has an established Advisory Board to help further the vision and mission of the Academy. In their deliberations, the Board reviews current and future trends for Catholic/independent schools, studies subcommittee input, and makes formal recommendations to the Academy’s Head of School and through her to the General Council of the Sisters of St. Joseph.

The full Board, comprised of alumni, current NFAPA president(s), parents of alumni, and community members, convenes four times annually. Three subcommittees (facilities, finance, and institutional advancement) meet regularly– often monthly– to study and prepare proposals for the full Board. Subcommittees include board members and members-at-large drawn from the broader community; they bring additional expertise and perspectives to the goals/topics per committee.

2017 – 2018 Advisory Board Members

Mrs. Rebecca Southwell (Chair)
Parent of alum Maura’05
Director of Development
Devereux Foundation
Sister Deborah Hughes
Sisters of St. Joseph / Sponsorship Coordinator
Sister Regina Bell
Sisters of St Joseph / General Councillor
Mr. James Brehony, CPA
Parent of Douglas’03 and Jack’10
Methodist Home for Children / Controller
Mrs. Taunya Cossetti
Parent of Alums: Andrew ’14/ Anthony ‘14
McCausland, Inc.
Mr. Robert Juliano
Beneficial Bank
Vice President/ Community Development Officer
Mrs. Terri Hutsell
NFA Director of Development
Mr. Christopher McDermott ’71
Centric Bank
Mrs. Nancy Nadler
NFA Dir. Of Business Operation
Mr. William Murphy ‘92
Senior Vice President
TriState Capital
Mr. Peter Rotelle
Parent of Alum: Morgan ‘15
President of Rotelle Development Corp.
Mr. John Schmidt
Parent of Alums: Krista ’00/ Regina ’02/ Dona ‘11
Upper Darby Bell Telco Federal Credit Union
Mrs. Audrey Schwenger
Parent of Alums: Michael ‘12/ Abigail ‘14
Mr. Napoleon Stephenson, Jr.
Parent of Alums: Cameron ‘11/
Carson ‘14/ Conner ’14/ Casey ‘16
Logan Circle Partners
Mrs. Carol Rush
Parent of Alums: Ben ’99/ Will ’02
John ’05/ Maggie ’07
Carol F. Rush, MAI
 Mrs. Kimberly Cwietniewicz
Parent of Alum: Ana ’15
Magical Vacation Planner

Ex-Officio Members

Sister Mary Helen Beirne,
NFA Head of School

Representative of the Sisters of St. Joseph Administration

Sister Regina Bell, Councillor for Ministry

Representatives of the Norwood-Fontbonne Academy Parent Association (NFAPA)

Mrs. Christine Egan
Mrs. Julie Eney